Okay.  I'm always searching for perfect. 

For example:

I want a blog site that is easy to use and I like how it works.

Weebly

I also want a blog site that (when I get around to it) I can upload to some nifty site that in mere seconds will put it in book form and for the low, low price of too much money, will bind it and send it to me, hard copy.  

Not Weebly.  At least not that I could figure out in an hour's worth of Google and Bing! searches.

I believe that if I do this (hard-copy bind my blog), I can stop feeling guilty about all of the pictures in plastic totes and on jump drives that I am not scrapbooking into beautiful albums.  

So, I guess I'm going back to Blogger.  For now.  But I make no promises.  Wordpress could be next.

So here's the link, Reader (Mom), if you want to keep checking in for the hit and miss updates of our crazy life!







Leave a Reply.

    Casey

    For now, I live in a small Midwestern community with our four children. My husband lives and works in a suburb of the second largest city in the United States.  Our lives are filled with "long distance love," "single parenting teenagers and pre-teens," "frequent flyer miles," "face time" and preparing the family for this huge unknown and terrifying transition.  
    I'm a veteran home school mom and an elementary teacher by trade. I get to combine the best of both of those worlds AND help earn my keep by working for a virtual school. 
    My favorite things in the world are a good book, a fabulous thrift store find, a solitary four-mile run, and the look in a child's eye when he realizes that c-a-t reads 'cat.' 
    Everyone likes me better when I consume coffee first thing in the morning.
     I fiercely love my faith, my family, my friends, and the Oxford comma.

    Our Story, Part 1

    Our Story, Part 2

    Archives

    May 2013
    April 2013
    March 2013