It took me the better part of three days, but I finally got the summer schedule and potential summer activities on the calendar.

I wonder if it is possible to add just one more thing to do at 6:30 pm on Monday evenings?

I'm starting to get hives.

So much for the "lazy days of summer."

That fantasy was nice while it lasted.



Leave a Reply.

    Casey

    For now, I live in a small Midwestern community with our four children. My husband lives and works in a suburb of the second largest city in the United States.  Our lives are filled with "long distance love," "single parenting teenagers and pre-teens," "frequent flyer miles," "face time" and preparing the family for this huge unknown and terrifying transition.  
    I'm a veteran home school mom and an elementary teacher by trade. I get to combine the best of both of those worlds AND help earn my keep by working for a virtual school. 
    My favorite things in the world are a good book, a fabulous thrift store find, a solitary four-mile run, and the look in a child's eye when he realizes that c-a-t reads 'cat.' 
    Everyone likes me better when I consume coffee first thing in the morning.
     I fiercely love my faith, my family, my friends, and the Oxford comma.

    Our Story, Part 1

    Our Story, Part 2

    Archives

    May 2013
    April 2013
    March 2013